New Poem – “Luggage”

My new English Poem –
**********************
Luggage
**********************
You and me
have started together
you raced ahead
though I reached later

same route, same way
nothing was really new
I faced some hurdles
you too had a few

The might was there
and hopes were a lot
you started running
sigh…I could only walk

Sky was sky then
and blue was blue
You cruised far away
…I am slow now

Thing got clear
at the finishing tree
I was carrying luggage
and you were free !

One thought on “New Poem – “Luggage”

Leave a Reply

